TESTIMONIALS

… the truth about dubrovnik wedding planner …

RACHEL + HUGH

AUGUST 2018

Veronika and team helped us plan our beautiful wedding last month. We live in Singapore, and had never previously been to Dubrovnik, but felt extremely comfortable working with the team to plan our perfect day. The team provided us with great options and suggestions (such as location for the wedding, restaurant for dinner etc.) and also did a great job at incorporating the things that were important to us to make the day ours. The partners they selected - florist, photographer, musicians, stylists, etc. were all fantastic, really making the day feel special and personal. Veronika & team took care of all the details and logistics on the day, which made it really relaxing and enjoyable for us. They also worked closely well with our hotel team, even though we booked this separately, making our stay seamless. Working with The Dubrovnik Wedding Planners was a great pleasure & helped us have a beautiful Dubrovnik wedding that we will treasure forever. Thank you so much for everything! Rachel & Hugh.

MARIA + TEO

SEPTEMBER 2018

“Before stumbling upon Mia and Veronika for our wedding plans we were in touch with a few other agencies, but none had as warm, caring and personal approach as these two did. From the first drafts all the way to the big day their competence and professionalism shined through. They really listen, offer great suggestions and help through every step of the way.
I know it is easy to reflect upon all that is positive now that jitters and worries are gone, but I can honestly say that they were as good at keeping those feelings at bay as humanly possible. 
An ocean of thanks once more and if we ever decide to renew our vows you will be the first we contact!” ❤️

JADE + RICHARD

JULY 2018

My now husband and I got married on the 18th of July in Park Orsula in Dubrovnik.
Neither of us had a clue what we were doing but knew we wanted something special, so we contacted Veronika and Mia and oh my gosh did they give us special!!
They held our hand from start to finish and took all of the stress away making sure we just had the perfect day. 
We were dubious about getting married abroad and all of the legal paperwork but they guided us and made sure we did everything correctly. As for the actual wedding day it was sooooo much better than I could have ever imagined. It was only a very small wedding but my goodness did they make it perfect. From the flowers, food, travel, photographer and venue it was all perfect. They even bought the cutest little toy for my baby girl. My husband and I would 100% highly recommend. Thank you for making our day everything we hoped for and more � xxxxx

SASHA + JOSH

JUNE 2018

I’m not even sure where to begin! We had the most fabulous wedding at Ursula Park in June 2018 and it’s truly all because of Mia, Veronika and their team. The whole day was a dream and every detail was attended to. I was calm that day because of Mia’s presence when I first met. Her professionalism, gentleness and confidence assured me that I really didn’t have to worry about a thing. We had corresponded for quite a few months via email and she was always quick to respond, and every request was met. She laid out the plan for the day thoughtfully and methodically with attention to detail and the costs were clearly laid out, however, we received so much more than money could even buy. 

Mia and Veronika were there every step of the way on the wedding day and had the events coordinated so smoothly. They were there to send us off to our destinations, to guide us when we arrived, and directed us in a unhurried and relax manner. It was so muggy that day so (of course) Mia comes to the rescue with a fan and lace perisol to ease the heat. She gave me words of reassurance at the perfect moments. Her intuition and experience was very evident many times throughout the day.

We went boating for the afternoon but by the time it was dinner, I needed some touching up. I was surprised to see the beauty team and Veronika at the restaurant ready to glam me up all over again- I wasn’t expecting it. The flowers and decor were GORGEOUS! We just loved how elegant and beautifully stylized the tables were with the lights snacks and drinks at the ceremony, and at the dinner. We feel so grateful to have had this incredible day. There were many tears of happiness because the love felt by everyone, the exquisite design and the wondrous atmosphere at Ursula Park. The enchanting music made it all overwhelmingly sublime. It. Was. Perfect!!

Their team which included quite a few people (photographers/videographer, officiant, beauticians, wait staff, band, and driver come to mind) were all just as welcoming, professional, and kind as Mia and Veronika were. They were always smiling and we genuinely felt they were so happy to be part of our experience rather than it feeling like a job. The band learned new songs to play just for us. There were also additional vendors such as the nail salon which were recommended, and did a superb job. Both my mother and mother-in-law said it was the best pedicure they’d ever received and I would have to agree! The boating company Mia arranged was on point! We had an absolute blast with Tom as our captain. 

We would recommend Mia, Veronika and their team to any couple looking for an organized, resourceful, creative, and kind-hearted team. We will be forever thankful to them for creating our most perfect memory.

STEPHANIE + RINAL

MAY 2018

My now husband and I got married in Dubrovnik in May 2018. We had such an amazing day, better than I ever imagined and we cannot thank Mia & Veronika enough for this. None of it would have been possible without the magnificent duo!
We had originally met with another wedding planner in the area but after not feeling completely happy with her we found Mia & Veronika online. We met them for a coffee and new straight away they were the planners for us. They are so passionate about what they do and understood exactly how we wanted our day to be. They had some fantastic ideas and opinions on parts of the day that we were undecided about. Also if we had any specific ideas they were able to recreate them exactly, if not a better version!
They have a lovely relaxed nature and completely put us at ease in the run up to the wedding as well as on the wedding day. Communication couldn’t have been better during the year that we were planning our day.
We would recommend Mia & Veronika to anyone as I genuinely can’t imagine that anyone could do a better job than them.

PHILLIPA + BRADLEY

JULY 2018

If you are considering a wedding in Croatia, my husband and I would not hesitate to recommend Dubrovnik Wedding Planner! From our first enquiry message, through to the days following our wedding, Mia & Veronika were warm, professional and 100% on the ball. We visited in October to survey some of our planned locations and they personally showed us around and explained to us how everything would be.

During the planning process, they took all the stress and hassle away from us so that we could concentrate on creating our dream day. Nothing was too much trouble for them- booking for us and our guests accommodation, transfers and even tables at restaurants. Maybe it's the insider scoop, but even the tables we got seemed to be the best in the place! 

On the day itself, everything went perfectly, better than we ever could have dreamed. The visit from Mia & Veronika in the morning really helped with the bridal nerves too! The locations, flowers and decorations provided by the team blew us away! We had a sudden downpour of rain at our reception venue (whilst we were thankfully out at sea on a boat cruise!), but instead of us worrying about anything, Mia and Veronika quietly sorted it out with the venue and when we got there we had a cocktail in the bar and came out to a perfect evening, with none of our guests any the wiser as to the work behind the scenes. 

On a personal note, we cannot thank the ladies enough. Our guests were so impressed by the attention to detail and how well orchestrated our day was. We only wish we could do it all again, and look forward to celebrating our first anniversary in Dubrovnik next June!
All the best from Mr & Mrs White

ZSANETT + ZOLTAN

JULY 2018

5 start is not a limit that could capture all u've done! Thank You for all of your services!

MIA + VEDO

AUGUST 2018

Lovely and very capable ladies, Mia and Veronika, made sure we felt happy and reassured the whole time while wedding planning was under the way. Not only did they work hard and relentlessly to achieve our vision, they helped form it by introducing us to the most beautiful location imaginable and by involving other experts in their field, for example catering, florist etc. They really know where to go, who to call and most importantly, how to listen to their clients. If you are looking for - no muss, no fuss - kind of agency, they are it! Thank you for everything!



KERRY + KENNY

OCTOBER 2018

Veronika and the team were an absolute dream to have on our side for our big day, thanks so much for all your help and making our day so special!

KORRIN + SARAH

OCTOBER 2018

My (now) wife and I used Dubrovnik Wedding Planners and we could not have been more happy! We planned the entire thing over email from the USA, and Veronika and Mia were always extremely prompt and thorough with suggestions and pictures. They worked tirelessly to make sure the wedding captured exactly what we wanted on our special day. They went above and beyond with details and extra touches that made the day perfect. On the actual wedding day, Veronika was extremely attentive and made sure that every detail went exactly as planned. I could not have asked for a better experience and was surprised that everything went even more perfect than I imagined!! The team they worked with, including the celebrant, violinist, and photographer were extremely professional and wonderful to work with. They even made a last minute salon trip happen with next to no notice! I would recommend Dubrovnik Wedding Planners to ANYONE who wants to make sure that they have the most beautiful wedding in the perfect location!! They are clearly perfectionists and that’s exactly who you want to plan your wedding! My wife and I will always treasure the perfect day that Veronika and the team made happen for us. Thank you thank you thank you!

Korrin and Sarah

HILDE + KNUT

MAY 2018

First and foremost, I would like to thank you so much for a wonderful help and support in connection with our wedding. We felt both before and on the way that you did a wonderful job and made the day a special day for us. Great transportation, ceremony place, music, flowers, makeup and wedding dinner. Our families loved the experience and we will all remember this as a special day in our lives. Our children will also remember this as a big day as bridesmaids with their own flower bouquet :). In addition to our wonderful wedding, both during the ceremony and during the dinner, we had happy days in Dubrovnik. We got the sun, boat trip, old town, Lapad, trip to Mostar (Bosnia) and nice experiences with our families. We would strongly recommend you to friends who would like to marry abroad! Best wishes for both of you. 

 Big hug from Hilde, Knut, Selma and Eirin

KATHY + MARTIN

JULY 2017

My husband and I decided in October 2016 to get married in Dubrovnik on the 28th of July 2017. We couldn’t not have done it without the wonderful support of our wedding planners Mia and Veronica who did such a fantastic job with our wedding. From the photography to the church, flowers, hair and makeup and the food absolutely everything went perfectly. Mia and Veronica were there for each step of the way, they picked us up from the airport, introduced us to the priest and hotel staff, they couldn’t have been more attentive and even after the wedding for anything we needed. We would like to thank you both for everything you have done for us. Love from Kathy and Martin Kelly xo

MARINELA + ANTONIO

JUNE 2017

I couldn't have better things to say about working with Mia and Veronika.. Throughout the planning process, they were attentive, organized and resourceful. They helped to alleviate any additional stress leading up to the wedding by providing helpful tips and resources that kept me and my husband on track for our big day. On our wedding day, I knew I had absolutely nothing to stress about because Mia and Veronika were on it. Every little detail, every step of the way. I couldn't have asked for a better planner, and am so grateful that we picked Dubrovnik wedding planner to help us throughout our wedding planning. I would recommend them to absolutely anyone!

AOIFE + DAVID

MAY 2017

Thank you Mia and Veronika for making our wedding day so special. After we got engaged we decided to get married in Dubrovnik almost immediately. We reached out to a number of wedding planners based in Dubrovnik and Mia and Veronika got back to us almost immediately. We had a very specific idea of what we wanted our wedding day to be, and it became clear from our correspondance that Mia and Veronika were the best option to meet our expectations. The effort they went to for our wedding day was above and beyond, we were absolutely blown away with how perfectly everything went. We have had so many compliments from our guests since on it. I don’t believe Mia and Veronika have their equal in terms of professionalism, taste or thoughtfullness and the result of this was very clear during our wedding day. There were so many little touches they added to the day that made it so special for us, any bride and groom would be lucky to have Mia and Veronika at their side. We left Dubrovnik with even fonder memories than before, please stay in touch.

MARIA + PETAR

SEPTEMBER 2017

Thank you very much Mia and Veronika ! Everything was perfect ! Thank you for making this important day of our lives so special ... Everything went well, so easy and stress free thanks to you ! They are young, caring and capable and took care of every detail. Well done girls! We highly recommend Dubrovnik Wedding Planner to all future brides & grooms. Marija & Petar

JESSLYN + ANDREAS

MAY 2017

We had the wedding of our dreams in Dubrovnik thanks to Mia and Veronika! We had a very small wedding with just our parents and siblings, making for a party of 12. We sent out requests to about 10 different wedding planners in the Dubrovnik area and received a very beautiful, professional proposal from Dubrovnik Wedding Planner and decided to go with them. From day one it just felt like we had made the right choice. I must have sent hundreds of e-mails and each one was promptly responded to with a kind undertone and willingness to make our every wish comes true. They are quite good at responding with suggestions and ideas but also giving you free reign to design your own wedding. That’s what you’ll get with Dubrovnik Wedding Planners, a tailor-made wedding that’s just for you two! They were always kind, attentive, and willing to help with the slightest detail. I truly don’t know how we would have planned this wedding without them! From the officiant to the music, flowers, decorations, cake, car driver and so on, everything was above and beyond our expectations. It was warmer than we had imagined and I was regretting not buying the lace wedding parasol I had looked at online so many times. When we arrived at the ceremony venue Mia and Veronika were waiting and greeting us with big smiles and…a beautiful lace parasol! It’s one thing to be able to meet someone’s requests, but they are in a whole other class of service being able anticipate them! Everything was perfect, we highly recommend them to anyone!

LIZ + CHASE

SEPTEMBER 2016

In December I got engaged. At my finance's family Christmas party we all came up with the idea to get married in Croatia, where their family originated. Being an avid traveler, I loved the idea of marrying the man of my dreams in the place where his family began (his father's side from Croatia, and much of his mother's side from Italy). My mother-in-law, whom I am very close with discussed the idea of getting a wedding planner. So, the search began. I messaged many wedding planners in the Dubrovnik area, and Dubrovnik Wedding Planners got back to me almost immediately. They were the fastest to respond, and the planners that seemed really interested in knowing exactly what I had in mind for our wedding. Unlike many of the other planners I was corresponding with, we started planning our wedding from scratch. They had no preconceived notions about what I should have, and welcomed my every idea with excitement. Once I met them over Skype, I knew they were the planners for my fiance' and me. They listened, and offered ideas that I fell in love with. I am a very budget conscious person, and Mia and Veronica worked very hard to accommodate my every wish, while sticking with my budget. I had some strange requests, like a open bar at the wedding ceremony, and they didn't bat an eye. They just told me the cost, and said they would make it happen. They assisted with every detail of the wedding, and were there for me with any question or concern. We had a wedding 9 months later with about 25 guests in a foreign country, and it was flawless! Mia and Veronika not only crafted the most beautiful wedding I could have ever imagined, but they also assisted with details like transportation to and from the airport, lodging for most of our guests, and even greeted us at our place with a welcome reception with cocktails, beer, fruit and cheese. That welcome reception was the beginning of what would prove to be a wonderful stay in a beautiful place for the next 6 days. When contacting Mia after the wedding to ask her how I could ship my dress and my new husband's suit back to the U.S. she offered to come pick it up and ship it for me. It was such a relief to not have to deal with that or anything else while trying to focus on the happiest day of my life, and a honeymoon, with friends and family in Italy. All in all, I was blown away with how professional, affordable, flexible, kind, and fun Mia and Veronika were from start to finish. I highly recommend using them if you are looking for wedding planners that go above and beyond for their clients. I truly feel like they cared about every detail of our special day; it showed in every aspect of thier flawless plans. I feel so lucky to have found them, and consider them friends. Thank you, Mia & Veronika. I will never forget what you did for Chase, me and our family and friends while abroad in Croatia!

EMMA + BRIAN

JUNE 2016

Myself and my husband Brian got married in the beautiful Dubrovnik in June 2016. We were absolutely blown away by the beauty of Croatia, but not speaking the local language we where anxious that planning our wedding here might be impossible. I began my research of the numerous wedding planning services in Dubrovnik who could help us tackle the language barrier and also to help keep us on the straight and narrow with the numerous different tasks needed to plan a wedding. With both myself and Brian working full time and me completing my masters study on the side, I was sure that a wedding planner would be a fantastic investment and I was certainly not wrong in this regard. The process was simply effortless! We met with several different wedding planning agencies over a four day visit to Dubrovnik. Some were very ‘pushy’, others didn’t seem to ‘get’ my design ideas and some were looking only to offer us a ‘ cookie cutter’ template that they reproduce for any and all of their clients in a conveyor belt manner. Mia and Veronika were different, they really stood out to us as the best choice. The two girls are young, vibrant, modern and creative professionals who did an exceptional job for us on our special day. They took on board all of my crazy ideas and even got crafty in their spare time, hand-crafting us centerpieces. Every detail of the three day affair went off without a hitch. The night before the wedding sunset drinks at the Buža bar was breathtaking and my beautiful gift of a lavender bouquet from the girls was truly touching - they never failed to make me feel special! The day of the wedding was perfect in every way. Both girls were available to us at all times and the plans went off without a hitch. The music ( strings trio and singer) where fantastic. The decor which I worked very closely with the girls on was absolutely flawless and the reception space was even better than I could have imagined. To say I was blown away by the finished product provided by Mia and Veronika would be an understatement. In summation, I would recommend Mia and Veronika to anyone who is looking for a vibrant, beautiful, well planned wedding that takes in who “you” are as a couple. Our wedding was 100% personal to us and we couldn't have done it without Dubrovnik Wedding Planners, Mia and Veronika".

CECILIA + DARIO

SEPTEMBER 2016

When Dario and I decided to get married in Dubrovnik, we shortly realized it was a very demanded wedding destination and that it might be challenging to find THE dream location. Working as an event planner myself, I must say I had quite big expectations :) We chose to use the services of Dubrovnik wedding planer at first because of a feeling...When we first met, they showed both flexibility, professionalism and kindness. Those essentials qualities were absolutely revealed and confirmed throughout the planing process. They helped us to find a very unique location and did their very best to fulfill our dreams in terms of setting, catering, decor, artists and all crazy ideas that I came up with along the way :) Veronika and Mia made a great creative team and also very importantly, helped us to stay within the decided budget. We had a regular and honest dialog during the months before the big day as well as several meetings in Dubrovnik. The result is a literally a dream wedding our friends and family keep talking about, even months after, as one of the most magical and fun celebration they have experienced. It really was worth every hour and money spent. All the best, Cecilia and Dario

ELEONORA + ALAN

MAY 2016

Thank you Mia and Veronika for making our day so special. The help and support you gave us went far beyond all our expectations. We are leaving Dubrovnik with amazing memories which we will cherish for the rest of our lives. We wish all the best on all your future endeavors but we know all Brides and Grooms will be lucky to have you at their side. Take care and keep in touch. Ele & Alan xx

JESSICA + MARIO

SEPTEMBER 2016

My husband and I celebrated our special day in Dubrovnik, and we could not have picked a better wedding planner! Dubrovnik Wedding Planner helped us pick every little detail that made our day even more special than we could have imagined! We planned this wedding from the US, so having their guidance and experience put us at ease throughout the whole process. Getting married in my husbands homeland was extra special, but getting the experience from these ladies was even better. We can not thank you enough for your patience, guidance, and excellence!

ROZSA + FRANCOIS

JULY 2015

For our dear wedding planners, Mia &Veronika we have only compliments. Despite our late inquiry, Mia and Veronika agreed to plan our wedding. Once again thank you so much for all your help and wonderful time we had in Dubrovnik. We were truly amazed with their friendly and professional approach. Our expectations were exceeded. Both us and our guests will forever remember how much fun we had. It’s not enough to say that everything went smooth, it was a day full of joy, laughter, tears of happiness and love. We definitely recommend Dubrovnik Wedding Planner Agency to everyone who is planning on getting married in Dubrovnik, which by the way is the most romantic city we have ever visited. So if you want your wedding dream to become true, you are in good hands

ANDREA + FRITZ

MAY 2015

We are more than happy, more than thrilled, actually there are no words which can describe how we feel because we are one of the reasons this agency exists today. Giving them opportunity to plan our wedding was the best decision we could have made. The effort, passion and ideas these girls have is something wonderful. They were always step ahead and we felt that nothing can go wrong. I am a sceptic by nature, and my biggest concern was the paperwork but here we are, happily married in Germany. Mia &Veronika, you have our blessing for your future business. Just keep up with good work and it will pay off. We received so many compliments from our guests, praising everything you had done for all of us!!!! Thank you so much!

IRIS + VLAHO

SEPTEMBER 2015

What a great memory we have. I will never forget how it all went so smooth, thanks to you. Just the thought of dealing with a huge stress on my wedding day made me decide to hire a wedding planner. I was pregnant at the moment, and my husband was working all the time. We couldn't devote ourselves and it made me sad. But today when I look back I am so happy. I know so many girls who stressed out on their wedding day but I truly enjoyed every moment of it. I can proudly say we have met great firends!! Thank you a million!!! We couldn't do it without you. I am so amazed with the passion and joy you have

 

BE UNIQUE. BE INSPIRED. BE BEAUTIFUL.